Author Topic: Lack of a clearances clash in Glue  (Read 5028 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline jmerch

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2283
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lack of a clearances clash in Glue
« Reply #15 on: Dec 18, 2014, 12:30:49 AM »
Cool
Intel i7-6700K @ 4 GHz - 32GB RAM - NVidia Quadro M5000 - W10x64 - MEP & FABRICATION 2014/2017 - NAVIS 2017 - REVIT 2017.1

Offline cadbyken

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4851
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lack of a clearances clash in Glue
« Reply #16 on: Dec 18, 2014, 02:19:32 PM »
Checked with one of the guys at the office and he didn't think there was an easy way of adding fire proofing to the steel per se.  It can be done but not sure if it will collision check.
Ken Taylor - (Limbach Eng & Design Services, LEDS)
Have you seen any good youtube videos <--- lately? ;)
AutoCAD MEP V16, Fabrication 2016/17/18...Dell Precision 7710 i7-2.70 GHz/32 GB RAM

Online bparrellTopic starter

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8752
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lack of a clearances clash in Glue
« Reply #17 on: Dec 18, 2014, 10:06:55 PM »
Quote from: Frederick Autodesk
Hello,
 
 
Thank you for posting your inquiry in this forum.
 
When setting up a Clash Set in Glue, there is an option to include a tolerance value.  In your case, you may add a tolerance of 2" or whatever tolerance so that the clash detection tool will ignore potential clashes above the tolerance and will capture clashes within the set tolerance.  So if one object is too close to another, the clash tool will flag it as a clash.
 
I hope this answers your question.
 
 
Frederick

If your interested in my reponse see link http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/bim-360-glue/clearance/td-p/5444180
The SoCAL (VERY OLDMAN NOW) Kid! LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE  HOLIDAYS BOB  ::) ::)  
WIN 10 O.S
Fabrication 2018/BDSU 2018
RUDOLPH and SLETTEN
MEP COORDINATOR

Offline cjehly

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1245
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lack of a clearances clash in Glue
« Reply #18 on: Dec 19, 2014, 02:35:33 PM »
tell em whats up Bob.   8)
-Chris-

Online bparrellTopic starter

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8752
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lack of a clearances clash in Glue
« Reply #19 on: Dec 19, 2014, 03:09:39 PM »
tell em whats up Bob.   8)

I see you gave me some help :D. I just posted another response. If we all chime in maybe we can get this corrected.
The SoCAL (VERY OLDMAN NOW) Kid! LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE  HOLIDAYS BOB  ::) ::)  
WIN 10 O.S
Fabrication 2018/BDSU 2018
RUDOLPH and SLETTEN
MEP COORDINATOR

Offline jymvee

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 131
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lack of a clearances clash in Glue
« Reply #20 on: Jan 22, 2015, 05:18:39 PM »
Does anyone know of a website where I can learn about this "gluing" process you folks are talking about?

Thanks!
Jymvee

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1282
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
Re: Lack of a clearances clash in Glue
« Reply #21 on: Jan 22, 2015, 06:05:11 PM »
Does anyone know of a website where I can learn about this "gluing" process you folks are talking about?

http://www.autodesk.com/products/bim-360-glue/overview
I do NOT offer support to forum postings via email, IRC or any form of instant messaging network. If you want help, ask here!
Building Design Suite Premium 2016 | Fabrication CADmep 2016 | Windows 8.1 64-bit.