Author Topic: Product Code to Report  (Read 113 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ayoung8901Topic starter

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Product Code to Report
« on: Jul 11, 2019, 08:29:33 PM »
Does anyone know how to make the "Product ID" show up on a report?

Thanks!

Offline craigjonnson

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 53
  • Country: au
  • Gender: Male
Re: Product Code to Report
« Reply #1 on: Jul 11, 2019, 11:16:25 PM »
Select Database ID Code on your report builder.

Offline ayoung8901Topic starter

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Product Code to Report
« Reply #2 on: Jul 12, 2019, 12:41:45 PM »
I had found that in the report builder, and it unfortunately does not show the Product Code, or anything for that matter. Is there another 'connection' of that ID that needs to be somewhere else in the database to make it show up?

Thanks

Offline bknapton

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 917
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
    • Mared Mechanical
Re: Product Code to Report
« Reply #3 on: Jul 12, 2019, 01:00:54 PM »
You want the product code for material you setup in a specification?
Fabrication 2019

Offline ayoung8901Topic starter

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Product Code to Report
« Reply #4 on: Jul 12, 2019, 01:54:52 PM »
Yes. What we are looking for is a way to show what Coil is being used on each of the items, so when our inventory control manager enters this into our system they can easily reference the Product Code to match their inventory number. This eventually will go alot further with liner and what not. So for this i was hoping to show the Product Code on my Decoil shop tickets.

Hope this makes sense.


Online bobcat09

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 348
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Product Code to Report
« Reply #5 on: Jul 12, 2019, 02:07:04 PM »
I was digging into this a while back, similar to what you are wanting to do, report out the material by code. What I found, that code is only accessible through Nest Reports and after nesting, using the Sheet Product Code print object. Doesn't really work with anything decoiled since it's not nesting.
Lyle Janda
TDIndustries
Windows 10- AutoCAD - CADmep - ESTmep - CAMduct - Revit - Navisworks

Offline ayoung8901Topic starter

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Product Code to Report
« Reply #6 on: Jul 12, 2019, 07:16:31 PM »
Thanks for this information, this will atleast help me with our Plasma/Waterjet nests.

It would be nice if there was a better way to extract information from the decoiler besides a dummy txt file.