Author Topic: Apply Discount or Markup on Overall Cost  (Read 146 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dtanTopic starter

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: au
  • Gender: Male
Apply Discount or Markup on Overall Cost
« on: Mar 25, 2020, 05:08:34 AM »
Hi guys,
 
I'm fairly new to CAMduct and would appreciate any help in this.

There are certain business rules in our organisation which I'll like to try apply in CAMduct if possible.
   
Is there a spot where we can apply a % discount or markup on overall cost (labour and material) for job specific when we need it?

I see that there's a field in the Address Book called Discount but couldn't find any info on that in Autodesk knowledge base. I've entered some random numbers in it but don't seem to work and it looks more like a note.

Thanks in advance.

Offline Darren Young

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1688
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
    • Hermancon Company LLP
Re: Apply Discount or Markup on Overall Cost
« Reply #1 on: Mar 25, 2020, 01:59:39 PM »
Not sure if data is exposed in CAMduct but it is in ESTmep.

Offline fadaching

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 50
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Apply Discount or Markup on Overall Cost
« Reply #2 on: Mar 25, 2020, 03:02:07 PM »
Under customer data there is a discount field but ive tested it changing it to different numbers but its never changed the price shown in CAMduct.

Offline dtanTopic starter

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: au
  • Gender: Male
Re: Apply Discount or Markup on Overall Cost
« Reply #3 on: Mar 25, 2020, 10:12:00 PM »
Hi Darren,

Could you point me in the right direction in ESTmep?

With the specific customer discount field, I can get it to export the CSV to trigger the discounts though not ideal.

Thanks,
Dan

Offline dtanTopic starter

  • Active Member
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: au
  • Gender: Male
Re: Apply Discount or Markup on Overall Cost
« Reply #4 on: Mar 25, 2020, 10:12:33 PM »
Under customer data there is a discount field but ive tested it changing it to different numbers but its never changed the price shown in CAMduct.

Yeah I have the same result which is a bummer.