Author Topic: UDH in v2022  (Read 3072 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline patrydufTopic starter

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1117
  • Country: ca
  • Gender: Male
UDH in v2022
« on: Apr 20, 2021, 15:02:33 PM »
Anyone tried to UDH in v2022 of CADmep and CAMduct?
It doesn't work here.
 It works very well in v2021, but nothing happens in v2022.
thanks for any input.
"Whether you think you can or you can't - YOU'RE RIGHT."
"Que vous croyiez pouvoir ou non - VOUS AVEZ RAISON."

Yvon Dufresne - Novybec
CADmep, CAMduct, Revit, eVolve

Offline Jona

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: UDH in v2022
« Reply #1 on: Jun 01, 2021, 16:47:32 PM »
I just tried UPDATEDYNAMICHOLES in CADmep and UDH in CAMduct and had no issues.

Offline mdenering

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: UDH in v2022
« Reply #2 on: Aug 09, 2023, 12:53:24 PM »
We are having the same issue. Did you find a solution for this?

Offline Jona

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: UDH in v2022
« Reply #3 on: Aug 09, 2023, 14:07:21 PM »
I just tried in in CAMduct without issue. Are you selecting the straights and taps before you run the command? I ask because if I only select a couple of items and run the command, they're the only ones that update. And if I have nothing selected nothing updates.

Offline mdenering

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 58
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: UDH in v2022
« Reply #4 on: Aug 09, 2023, 19:02:55 PM »
Yes, we were isolating the straight ducts. We resolved it by installing 2024.

Offline Jona

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: UDH in v2022
« Reply #5 on: Aug 09, 2023, 21:05:05 PM »
That's a bold strategy Cotton. Let's see if it pays off for them.

All jokes aside, 2024 seems to have issues not seen in 2023. A square to round with extension added removes the seam along the extension. Also standard developments are goofy - see attachment. I haven't taken the time to see how this might impact CAD, there are way too many CID's and connector combinations to go through to make sure that the desired duct is what will actually be burned out, or will match the length shown on prints. It seems like there were a couple of other issues as well, but I can't recall what they were.

In CAMduct 2022 - I just made a straight with a tap attached. I selected just the straight and ran UPDATEDYNAMICHOLES and nothing happened. When I selected both the tap and straight the hole was updated. That might be where the problem lies.

Offline aleschper

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 74
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: UDH in v2022
« Reply #6 on: Apr 10, 2024, 17:37:21 PM »
I am running 2024 CADmep with CADmep 2023. My UHD command just removes holes. It won't update location or add holes in "Manual" mode.
What am I missing or doing wrong?
Andrew Leschper
2019/20 Version
Jack of All Trades

Offline Jona

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: UDH in v2022
« Reply #7 on: Apr 10, 2024, 20:32:31 PM »
It looks like with UDH in 2024 if you just grab the straight it will remove the hole. If you grab the straight + the tap it will update the hole location.