Author Topic: Wrong Hanger Size With Designline But not With Cut In  (Read 2376 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dopefishTopic starter

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Wrong Hanger Size With Designline But not With Cut In
« on: Oct 21, 2022, 23:17:10 PM »
So I have a new service made. Everything works except it keeps putting hangers in one size too small when DL fills in. I can not for the life of me figure out why it is doing this. If I use take off as cut in it works just fine.

using AutoCAD & Fab 2021
"And the wood header is still 4  3/4" on top of the top of the double top plate." . . . Random VDC Coodinator

I love coordination

Offline bparrell

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8819
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Wrong Hanger Size With Designline But not With Cut In
« Reply #1 on: Oct 25, 2022, 19:18:59 PM »
It's been along time but might be under setup services and design entry and choose specification.

Don't think this is it.
The SoCAL (VERY OLDMAN NOW) Kid! LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE  HOLIDAYS BOB  ::) ::)  
WIN 10 O.S
Revit/Fabrication 2022/BDSU 2022
RUDOLPH and SLETTEN
MEP COORDINATOR

Offline bparrell

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8819
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Wrong Hanger Size With Designline But not With Cut In
« Reply #2 on: Oct 26, 2022, 14:23:57 PM »
found it
The SoCAL (VERY OLDMAN NOW) Kid! LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE  HOLIDAYS BOB  ::) ::)  
WIN 10 O.S
Revit/Fabrication 2022/BDSU 2022
RUDOLPH and SLETTEN
MEP COORDINATOR

Offline RDS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 231
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Wrong Hanger Size With Designline But not With Cut In
« Reply #3 on: Oct 28, 2022, 01:05:14 AM »
That controls the rod diameter.

Is your issue on 4” with the incorrect hanger?  I just removed the 3-1/2” hanger from the PL. Think this started in the ‘19 release.

Offline cnash

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1408
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
    • William R. Nash Companies
Re: Wrong Hanger Size With Designline But not With Cut In
« Reply #4 on: Oct 28, 2022, 14:35:49 PM »
From what I have found it's based on OD of the pipe and allowable space of the hanger, not the actual size description.
Christopher Nash
Operations Software & Process Manager
William R. Nash, LLC.

Offline dopefishTopic starter

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 429
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Wrong Hanger Size With Designline But not With Cut In
« Reply #5 on: Oct 28, 2022, 18:42:35 PM »
That controls the rod diameter.

Is your issue on 4” with the incorrect hanger?  I just removed the 3-1/2” hanger from the PL. Think this started in the ‘19 release.

I am getting it on multiple sizes. 3/4 is getting a 1/2, 4 was getting a 3-1/2, there were others. 

I have a hanger specifically for CI with no 3-1/2 size.

I got the standard "We're working on it. . .' when I contacted Autodesk.
"And the wood header is still 4  3/4" on top of the top of the double top plate." . . . Random VDC Coodinator

I love coordination

Offline RDS

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 231
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Wrong Hanger Size With Designline But not With Cut In
« Reply #6 on: Nov 01, 2022, 23:53:53 PM »
Make a copy of your itm. Then remove the 3-1/2”. Try it and see what happens.