Author Topic: Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'  (Read 2169 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline bobquallsTopic starter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 204
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« on: Sep 12, 2011, 03:07:23 PM »
Implement a "Background Mask" option for these tools, something similar to the background mask property for dimensions.

Offline TFuller

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 925
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #1 on: Sep 12, 2011, 09:04:55 PM »
I've asked before, along with others. A very worthwhile feature to add...

http://www.xtracad.com/forum/index.php?topic=7369
Thomas N Fuller II

Offline TFuller

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 925
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #2 on: Sep 28, 2012, 02:36:23 PM »
I'd just like to reiterate my desire for this.
Thomas N Fuller II

Offline acad2015

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 66
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #3 on: Oct 18, 2017, 04:15:34 PM »
Does this exist now or do we just keep suggesting it until we are blue in the face?

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1374
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
Re: Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #4 on: Oct 18, 2017, 04:48:41 PM »
do we just keep suggesting it until we are blue in the face?

Have you suggested it? If so, when and who to?
I do NOT offer support to forum postings via email, IRC or any form of instant messaging network. If you want help, ask here!

Offline acad2015

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 66
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #5 on: Oct 18, 2017, 05:06:15 PM »
do we just keep suggesting it until we are blue in the face?

Have you suggested it? If so, when and who to?

I am sorry for my previous post. I have not suggested it. I should have said "Why is there a post from 2010, that makes a great point about a topic that is useful for every user, that was never commented on or looked into by any Admin's or support personnel."

Offline davidratx

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1301
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #6 on: Oct 18, 2017, 05:49:01 PM »
If you are using a Level/Size Block use a 3DFace to simulate a wipeout.
David Ronson
TDIndustries Application Engineer
Windows 10 - Revit - AutoCAD - CADmep - ESTmep - CAMduct

Offline Admin

  • Administrator
  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1374
  • Country: gb
  • Gender: Male
Re: Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #7 on: Oct 18, 2017, 05:54:41 PM »
I am sorry for my previous post. I have not suggested it. I should have said "Why is there a post from 2010, that makes a great point about a topic that is useful for every user, that was never commented on or looked into by any Admin's or support personnel."

See response to your identical post here:
http://www.xtracad.com/forum/index.php/topic,7369.msg100225
I do NOT offer support to forum postings via email, IRC or any form of instant messaging network. If you want help, ask here!

Offline frozen3

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 54
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #8 on: Jan 25, 2019, 03:10:11 PM »
Forgoing the history and rhetoric I would like to plus one my desire for this feature. Should be included in the number tags as well.

Offline dopefish

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #9 on: Jul 31, 2020, 04:16:23 PM »
What is everyone currently doing to get masks on their annotation?
"And the wood header is still 4  3/4" on top of the top of the double top plate." . . . Random VDC Coodinator

I love coordination

Offline davidratx

  • Premier Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1301
  • Country: us
  • Gender: Male
Re: Background masking for 'Sizes' and 'Levels'
« Reply #10 on: Jul 31, 2020, 05:48:10 PM »
What is everyone currently doing to get masks on their annotation?
Try this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=csXdQngwii4
David Ronson
TDIndustries Application Engineer
Windows 10 - Revit - AutoCAD - CADmep - ESTmep - CAMduct