XtraCAD.com

Fabrication in Revit® => Fabrication Parts in Revit® => Topic started by: lbenjamin on Mar 19, 2019, 17:58:45 PM

Title: Revit MEP Imperial Content and Database
Post by: lbenjamin on Mar 19, 2019, 17:58:45 PM
Is there an update to Revit MEP Imperial Content and Database 2.2? This database will not show multiple items as a quantity but as individual items on worksheets in revit. All my settings are correct, Revit just doesn't put them together. My buddy used my wzn file on his set up and it worked fine. But he doesn't draw with Revit either, just CADmep.

Lance
Title: Re: Revit MEP Imperial Content and Database
Post by: cvdemick on Dec 02, 2021, 23:12:03 PM
I am having this same issue with Revit and AutoCAD. Does anyone have any tips to get this fixed? I have tried using an Item Report and a Worksheet and both reports will group together some of the same fittings but not all of them. See Tag numbers 001 and 004 on the attached for an example.
Title: Re: Revit MEP Imperial Content and Database
Post by: bstacks on Dec 03, 2021, 15:33:14 PM
Hi Guys,
This is a known issue in Revit and Autodesk has not supplied a fix. Custom scripts have to be run to combine the parts in CAMduct or ESTmep.